GAC Family

GAC Family (formerly Great American Country/GAC) is an American cable television network owned by GAC Media. It was previously owned by Discovery, Inc. and based in Knoxville, Tennessee, GAC was initially established as a music channel focusing on country music, but later expanded its format to include lifestyle programming pertaining to the American Heartland and south. On September 27, 202, the network was renamed GAC Family, celebrating American culture, lifestyle and heritage with holiday-themed, family-friendly original movies and series.

GAC Family Great American Christmas

The heartbeat of the holidays lives here. Join GAC Family and enjoy holiday movies all season long. New original movies premiere every Saturday, beginning October 23, 2021.

GAC Family Great American Christmas

Christmas movies showing on GAC Family in 2021

PLEASE NOTE: Date/times are subject to change (all times shown in Eastern)
**Page last updated on 11/18/21

Check back in for schedule updates throughout the year

Saturday, October 23, 2021

  • 8:00pm – An Autumn Romance (2021)

Sunday, October 24, 2021

  • 8:00pm – Welcome to Great American Christmas (Special)

Hosts Debbie Matenopoulos and Cameron Mathison will give viewers an exclusive previews of upcoming Christmas original movies. Celebrity guests will stop by to say hello and stay for a special Christmas craft or recipe.

Friday, October 29, 2021

  • 8:00pm – Christmas Angel
  • 10:00pm – Christmas Special

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Sunday, October 31, 2021

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

  • 8:00pm – The Spruces and the Pines
  • 10:00pm – A Cinderella Christmas

Thursday, November 4, 2021

  • 10:00pm – Christmas Angel

Friday, November 5, 2021

Saturday, November 6, 2021

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Sunday, November 14, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021

  • 12:00am – The Spruces and The Pines

Saturday, November 20, 2021

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Monday, November 22, 2021

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Friday, November 26, 2021

Saturday, November 27, 2021

  • 8:00pm – Royally Wrapped for Christmas (2021)

Sunday, November 28, 2021

  • 8:00pm- Christmas Is You (2021)

Saturday, December 4, 2021

  • 8:00pm – Jingle Bell Princess (2021)

Sunday, December 5, 2021

  • 8:00pm – A Lot Like Christmas (2021)

Saturday, December 11, 2021

  • 8:00pm – A Christmas Miracle for Daisy (2021)

Sunday, December 12, 2021

  • 8:00pm – The Christmas Star (2021)

Saturday, December 18, 2021

Sunday, December 19, 2021

  • 8:00pm – Joy for Christmas (2021)

What channel is GAC Family?

  • DirecTV – Channel 326
  • DISH Network – Channel 165

Available on most cable networks. Check with your local provider for channel.

4 Comments

  • Ann says:

    I wish we had access to the GAC station, unfortunately we don’t. The Christmas movie list appears to have some good stories. The trend in television is too Hollywood for me.

  • steve marshall says:

    Glad to see that Debbie Matenopoulos and Cameron Mathison are hosting the “Welcome to Great American Christmas (Special)”. We liked them on the Hallmark Channel’s “Home and Family” show, which ended its run this past summer. And we’ll definitely be looking forward to watching the Christmas movies on GAC Family this year.

  • Scott Wilson says:

    Our family was happily surprised to see Bewitched on your channel the other night. We find that sitcom a very funny program and haven’t seen it for some time so when we were channel hopping and saw it, we tuned into GAC for the rest of the entire evening watching Bewitched. Thank you so much for airing our favorite all time program from the 1960’s and 1970’s. We will tune in for the Christmas programs now that we have the schedule. We hope your holidays and Christmas are magical!

  • Douglas Cazel says:

    Thoroughly enjoying watching Bewitched back to back on GAC! It’s one of our families favorite tv shows ever. What a treat to get to watch Bewitched back to back! We’ve not watched one of our favorite shows in such a long time. Thank you GAC for airing Bewitched back to back! Sincerely, The Cazel Family

Leave a Reply


Name

Email

Website